Mildred Ball

Mildred Ball Women’s Official of the Year (Complete Historical Listing Below)

High School: Gary Roosevelt 1953


Inducted into the Hall of Fame 1998

Mildred Morgan Ball was an assistant commissioner to the Indiana High School Athletic Association from 1977-97. In her role as assistant commissioner, Ball was responsible for the licensing and training of contest officials. In addition, she worked with rules committees at the National Federation of State High School Associations and also served on the association’s Equity Committee. Ball is a 1953 graduate of Gary Roosevelt High School where she was varsity cheerleader and president of the girls athletic association. She earned degrees from Indiana and Purdue Universities and taught at East Chicago Washington High School.


1997 Theresia Wynns
1998 Sue Ross
1999 Judy Schneider
2000 Michael Crouch
2001 Tim Smith
2002 Rhonda McGee
2003 Rosie Leedy
2004 Barbara Guhl
2005 Greta Hawvermale
2006 Patty Broderick
2007 John Patterson
2008 Gene Butts
2009 Kim Yelich
2010 Judy Phillips
2011 Kelly Dennis
2012 Roger Holder
2013 Mike Smith
2014 Phil Vidito
2015 Jay Smith
2016 Bob Frye
2017 Larry Sintz
2018  Michael Zehr
2019 Andy Simpson, Crown Point